The Single Line Story Challenge

Hey diamonds! I was nomintated by the single line story challenge by Maggie, and I decided that it looked like fun. So you guys get a fun lil bonus post today!

First of, thanks to Maggie for creating this award! I love this concept, so I just had to try it.

rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you/Mention whose blog you found this on
  • Include the rules and badge in your post
  • Write 5 single line stories that fall under any of these genres (you can pick which ones you do!):
    • fantasy
    • romance
    • thriller
    • mystery
    • western
    • contemporary
    • historical
    • drama
    • dystopian
    • adventure
    • sci-fi
    • paranormal
    • young adult
  • You can choose 5 genres that’s easiest for you, or you can challenge yourself to try something new!
  • Nominate 5 blogger/writers who you’d love to see participate and leave an open nomination for all writers!
  • You can do this challenge more than once

My Stories:

Sci-fi – “I shivered as the sterile knife cut into my lilac skin, ‘Why did I ever want to explore the galaxy,’ “

Dystopian – “We ran out of toilet paper three weeks ago.”

Adventure – “‘It’s just a little further!’ I called, brushing away vines to reveal the sparkling oasis we’d been searching for for twelve days.”

Drama – “I didn’t listen when the doctors told me he only had a month to live – he was only five years old.”

Paranormal – “A chill went down my spine when I heard my mom’s voice; mom went on a vacation yesterday”

My Nominees:

Miriam – I feel like this is right up your alley. I’d love to see you’re take on this.

Anna – Girl, you know I love you. So here you go, you can complete this award and now you have another thing you can post. (I really just want you to post more)

Emma – My best friend is a blogger now! And I’m guessing this is your first nomination? I think you’d enjoy this tag.

Charlotte – A newbie blogger. You need to do this tag, m’kay?

Issabelle – I think this would be a fun post for TWN!

No pressure to any of you if you’re award-free.

Thanks again to Maggie!

Let’s chat! How is your Saturday going so far?


28 thoughts on “The Single Line Story Challenge

  1. Great stories! 👍 This looks like a fun challenge, but it must be hard to only write one line.
    My favorite was the dystopian one, it reminded me of how everyone was trying to buy all the toilet paper last year. 🧻 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved your story lines! The sci-fi one is kinda of mysterious. Like you know what’s going on, but you also don’t at the same time. Or at least that’s what I felt when I read it. XD The dystopian one doesn’t remind me of anything at all… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment