A Congleramation of Recent Purchases + Birthday Haul

Heya diamonds!

It’s that time again…ready for another congleramation of recent purchases?

I’ll also be including my birthday haul in this. A lot of the things I bought are for my room makeover, and I’m really happy to share everything with you all!

A quick note before we begin, I’m not sharing this haul to brag. I’m sharing it for three reasons, to let you all know what I got, to share my gratitude to my family and friends, and so I can look back on this and reminisce.

Birthday Haul

From my parents, I got this Animal Crossing T-shirt, Mildliner Brush pens, Pentel Touch pens, MarioKart 8, some nail wraps, Once Upon a Dream by Liz Braswell, The Puffin in Bloom book set, a new mini Build a Bear, and cards + money from family.

I had a few friends over and they were nice enough to bring me gifts! I’m so grateful to them and I wasn’t expecting anything. I got a spa headband, lip balm, candy, some BABY YODA GOLDFISH, a mug, a paint by number set, and a baby Yoda Tervis.

Speaking of mugs…I’ve always wanted to start a mug collection. I don’t really know why because I don’t drink coffee or tea or anything like that. But anyway, now I’ve officially started my mug collection with this cute puppy one!

Misc Purchases

DSC_1000

First up, I have these curtains from Walmart. I’ve never liked looking at my blinds for some reason, so I wanted to get curtains when I made over my room. I love these blackout curtains! They block a lot of light.

(you can see the items from my next photo on my nightstand…)

DSC_1001

Here are some various media/decor things I got! I’m going to touch on each thing individually.

Calendar Block – I like this a lot because I can actually know what day it is! I don’t like the color, but I plan to spray paint it. Also, it’s not the best quality, but you can’t really complain for $5.

Blush Bins – I don’t have a link for these but I was at Walmart one day and saw these adorable little bins! They’re the perfect color for my room makeover. They come in a set of two and the price tag said $8. I thought that was a little much, but I checked the price and they were $1! So I picked up 2 sets. I really like them.

Save the Cat! Writes a Novel – I mentioned earlier how I was thinking of writing a novel, so I bought this book on novel writing! I read it and it’s really good. It helped me with my plot a lot, and it really motivated me to write.

Voice of Power – I’ve already read this book, and I was just wanting to reread it. I love this series so much and the magic system is so unique. I’m very excited to start my reread.

Pokemon Legends of Arceus – I only just started playing this, but I’m really enjoying it! It’s my first Pokemon game, and it’s very approachable so far. I really like the whole Pokemon world!

DSC_1002

I got a new mattress…meaning I needed new bedding that actually fit my current mattress. I got a few pieces and I like them all.

White Sheets – I’ve never had white sheets before, but they aren’t that hard to keep clean. I think that this particular set is super soft.

Winter Duvet Cover – Am I crazy for buying a Christmas-y duvet cover in February? Possibly. But this was $10 and I definitely don’t regret this decision.

White Duvet Cover – Not pictured, but I also got a white duvet cover. I really like soft it is.

DSC_1003

The last thing I have to share with you all is these two sweatshirts! I love them both, (though the Stitch one is my favorite). Unfortunately I was not able to find a link to the Winnie the Pooh one, but here’s the Stitch one!

I hope you liked seeing some of my recent purchases.

What sort of things have you been buying and loving lately?


9 thoughts on “A Congleramation of Recent Purchases + Birthday Haul

  1. BABY YODA GOLDFISH??!! *teleports to your house and yoinks them*
    wat i’ve always wanted to start a mug collection too! 😍💕 there are so many cute ones, i can hardly resist them
    ay nerds are my favorite candy~!
    that calendar block is a ✨ life-saver ✨ for me!! i struggled with remembering the date for so long and it helps me a lot
    i’ll be revealing stuff i bought in some upcoming posts! 😏👏 #staytuned

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BABY. YODA. GOLDFISH???!!! Like I NEED this. XD All of these purchases/gifts look suuuuper cool!! I REALLY REALLY REALLY need to read Voice of Power and Saves the Cat. *glares at super long TBR* XD But at least I’m getting ready to start a Melanie Cellier novel. *winks* I’ve waited waaaaaaaaay too long to read a book from her. XD Fun post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday Diamond! That baby Yoda mug is so cute, and Yoda goldfish?! How come I’ve never heard of those? I can’t wait for you to introduce your new build-a-bear on your other blog!
    – Vivianne
    dollightfulfriends.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment