today was a fairytale ~ February Recap

Hello friends! Welcome to March 2024!

It’s hard to believe February is already over, but then again, it feels like this year is dragging along. Anyway, today I want to talk about some of the exciting things that happened in February!

Most of February looked a lot like January – school, writing, reading, and blogging.

I watched the Grammy’s on February 4th and I watched Taylor announce a new album and win album of the year a fourth time. It was a life-changing experience. We haven’t really chatted about the new album yet, but I do want to make a post where I talk about some Taylor Swift-related things this month. Keep an eye out for a very music/TS themed month in March!

The Super Bowl was this month! Forgive my rudimentary decorating. I attempted to write “Go Taylor’s Boyfriend” and “KC Chiefs.” I also tried to draw a football, friendship bracelet, and microphone on the cake. I don’t think it turned out very well…but I had a great time watching the Super Bowl!

DSC_5263

I got some awesome stuff for my birthday! I posted about it this month, and I’m very grateful for everything.

My dog was adorable, as always…

I had some crazy things happen in February, but I’ll only focus on the crazy good thing that happened…

A family friend got me a record player for my birthday!

I’m genuinely so grateful and I feel super spoiled. I bought some records of course, and I received a couple records as gifts. I’m SO excited to have a record player and some awesome records.

I plan to make a post with my current record/CD collection as well as some records on my wishlist at some point this month.

My best friend came over in February and the beautiful Speak Now vinyl you see pictured is courtesy of her. I had a great time hanging out with her!

Reviewing February’s Goals

  • Write 5k every week

I actually did write 5k every week! I’m pretty happy with that.

  • Write THP

Nope. I’m rescheduling this yet again. You guys will see it when you see it. xD

  • Finish the Disney series on IH12OP

Wow, I didn’t do a single thing with this series this month. Whoops.

  • Get passport

Not yet. But hopefully I will in March!

  • Prepare for my return to BABF

I feel ready to return to BABF. I’m so excited to share with y’all the posts I have planned for March!

  • Read 15 books

Yeah! I didn’t read quite as much as I did in January, but I still read over 15 books which is more than enough.

Goals for March

(You’ll notice some of these are carried over from February)

  • Finish the Disney series on IH12OP
  • Get passport
  • Finish DoR
  • Celebrate 7 years if BABF
  • Watch basketball
  • Read at least 7 Kindle Unlimited books

IH12OP

I didn’t post a ton in February, and one was a super old post, but I’m sticking on schedule, which is good!

BABF

BABF is back! I’m so excited about the things I have planned for March!

I read significantly less books in February than in January, but I still read a lot…here’s the list:

  1. Callie and the Pumpkin Seed by Sarah Beran {3/5 stars}
  2. Astryn and the Golden Goose by MJ Patchett {3.5/5 stars}
  3. Gathering Frost by Kaitlyn Davis {3/5 stars}
  4. Winds of Courage by Melanie Cellier {4/5 stars}
  5. Storms of Allegiance by Melanie Cellier {4.5 stars}
  6. Tempests of Truth by Melanie Cellier {4/5 stars}
  7. Withering Rose by Kaitlyn Davis {2.5/5 stars}
  8. To Shatter a Slipper by Abigail Manning {3.5/5 stars}
  9. To Betray a King by Annette K. Larsen {3.5/5 stars}
  10. To Escape a Wonderland by Cece Louise {2.5/5 stars}
  11. To Defy a Dream by Mary Mecham {3/5 stars}
  12. With a Little Luck by Marissa Meyer {4/5 stars}
  13. Chasing Midnight by Kaitlyn Davis {2.5/5 stars}
  14. To Break a Silence by Lydia Mae {3/5 stars}
  15. Parting Worlds by Kaitlyn Davis {2.5/5 stars}
  16. Granting Wishes by Kaitlyn Davis {3/5 stars}
  17. To Deceive a Kingdom by Kathryn Radaker {3/5 stars}
  18. To Heal a Broken Heart by Aveline Brooks {4/5 stars}

My favorite read of the month was the series A Mage’s Apprentice series by Melanie Cellier, but more specifically the second book in that series, Storms of Allegiance.

I didn’t write quite as much in February as in January, but I still wrote 21k! I reached the midpoint of my WIP and I think this will easily be my longest draft thus far.

I’ve been really excited about all of my bullet journal themes this year. If you recall, I’m doing a Taylor Swift themed journal this year! March is the third month, so I used Taylor’s third album Speak Now as inspiration.

DSC_5340

The title page is pretty simple, but I really like the stickers I chose for it.

DSC_5342

All the purple…I think this may be my favorite theme thus far! Here’s the monthly overview and blog/brain dump/goals page.

DSC_5345

Here’s a closer look at the lyric I chose to write on the page. It’s from the song “Foolish One.”

DSC_5346

I have a meal/habit page, and for my mood page, I decided to draw a record! I think it looks pretty cool!

DSC_5349

I’m doing my media page a little differently this month. I’m listing all the books I want to read this month, and I’ll add ratings when/if I read them. Also, I have a small writing tracker, a place to add other media, and a quote page.

DSC_5353

This quote is from one of my favorite songs on Speak Now, “Long Live.” I really like how it turned out!

And there’s a wrap up of my February! I hope you enjoyed this post, and I hope you’re ready to chat about music/Taylor Swift this month!


3 thoughts on “today was a fairytale ~ February Recap

Leave a comment