Album Review Series Announcement

Hello friends!

I’m excited about today’s post, because I’m following my inspiration when it comes to blogging. Lately, I’ve been itching to write more album reviews, and while I was going to mention this later in the summer, I just couldn’t wait any longer!

I’m starting a series of album reviews!

While I’ve certainly written album reviews in the past, a majority of those album reviews were written around the time the album in question was released. However, there are a large number of albums that I might want to talk about even though they weren’t released recently. The more I thought about writing album reviews, the more I wanted to have a chance to talk about albums that may not be new releases. Don’t get me wrong, I still want to talk about current albums, but I also want a chance to talk about older albums. Creating a series of regular album reviews will allow me to do that.

A few things factored into my desire to review more albums here on IH12OP. One of them was me discovering new albums; another was discovering album reactions on YouTube. But the main two factors likely have to do with how much I enjoyed writing my review of The Tortured Poets Department, and also my going to my first-ever concert. Lately, I’ve fallen in love with music, and it’s all I want to talk about.

As I said, I’m no stranger to reviewing music. I do think that some of my past album reviews here on IH12OP are a bit boring, and I hope that I can be more eloquent and interesting throughout my album review series.

I’m also hoping this series can include a hint of interactivity with readers. I would love it if you guys voted for an album for me to review or suggested various albums for me to review. That being said, I still have the final say over which albums I review. My goal with these album reviews is ultimately to be positive, so if there’s an album I just don’t like, I probably won’t make a post about it. I’ll definitely be more likely to review albums within my usual pop genre or from artists I love. But there’s always a chance I’ll review an album if you guys suggest it!

I already have a few ideas of albums I want to review, and I’ll be posting some album reviews very soon. I wanted to make this post to let you guys know of my plans, but also I wanted to collect some feedback from you guys! I would love it if you guys suggested albums for me to review. I have an album review page here, and if you’d like, you can vote for which album review I’ll post next.

I’m really excited about talking about music more often!

Drop any albums you’d like me to review in the comments! Are you as excited about this series as I am?


6 thoughts on “Album Review Series Announcement

  1. Ooh this is so exciting, Diamond!
    “Lately, I’ve fallen in love with music, and it’s all I want to talk about.” – This makes me so so happy, I’m glad you’re following your inspiration. I’m definitely looking forward to this series! ❤️

    An album I’ve recently been enjoying is ‘You Were Mine’ by Forest Blakk!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you voted for that one, because I may have already written and scheduled that one…hehe! I can’t wait for you to read that review, and I hope you’ll like some of the songs on it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. *GASPETH* Album reviews?? On my favorite blog??? I didn’t realize how much I needed this until I got so excited when I saw the post’s title!! I love listening to music, but I don’t really listen to that much pop so I’m looking forward to getting some music recs!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yess! Favorite blog?? That’s so sweet of you to say! ❤ It means a lot.
      Music has become my #1 hobby right now, so I'm excited to share more about it on my blog. I primarily listen to pop, so hopefully I'll have some good recommendations for you. xD. Thank you so much for supporting me, Issabelle!

      Like

Leave a comment