do you really wanna know where I was april 29th? ~ April Recap

Hello friends!

It’s May! Which means it’s almost summer! I’m excited to be done with school, but I’m also hoping to have a productive summer. But before we get into summery stuff, let’s reflect upon the month of April.

Most of April looked like school, school, and more school. I didn’t bother documenting that for y’all…

I went strawberry picking with a family friend. It was pretty nice, and the strawberries were delicious!

Sabrina Carpenter performed at Coachella and it was amazing! I totally took this photo from Coachella, and not a livestream on YouTube too, btw…

obviously.

also, her new song “Espresso” has been ON REPEAT. I would honestly be a bit surprised at this point if it wasn’t my top song on Spotify wrapped this year, just with how much I’ve already played it.

I got some donuts at school.

The Tortured Poets Department released! I was in the top 10% of listeners, even though I listened to it the moment it dropped. *shrugs* It’s a great album, but I’ve already talked about it in an earlier post, and I have a review coming, so I won’t go into too much detail.

My dogs are perfect, but everyone already knew that…

Reviewing April’s Goals

  • Survive school

I’m currently alive, aren’t I? Or perhaps I’m writing to you from beyond the grave?

  • Finish DoR

Unfortunately, I fell off the writing wagon this month. Maybe May will be my month?

  • Get passport

haha, nope.

  • Start writing THP

I actually brainstormed it a bit! I haven’t officially started writing it yet though.

Goals for May

  • Recover from school
  • Return to writing
  • Cultivate an inspiring workspace

IH12OP

I finally made some progress in my Disney series! I also really liked doing my CD and Vinyl collection (even if I have more now…xD, I’ll have to do an update in a few months or a year or so…). Also, TTPD came out! I didn’t quite quite have my thoughts gathered enough for a review, but I’ll probably get one up within a month or so.

BABF

I love the posts I made this month! I finished up Oswald’s Disney series, and then I also posted a TTPD listening party that I worked pretty hard on. I also like the BABAD that I posted. I didn’t post much, but I’m still pretty happy with what I did.

I’m honestly a tiny bit disappointed in myself because I read a lot less than I normally do…but I guess I was just busy with school and stuff. Oh well.

  1. Emily Wilde’s Encyclopaedia of Faeries by Heather Fawcett {3/5 Stars}
  2. Betting on You by Lynn Painter {4.5/5 stars}
  3. The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame {3.5/5 stars}
  4. The Otherworld by Abbie Emmons {3/5 stars}
  5. Rebel Spy by Veronica Rossi {3/5 stars}
  6. Betsy Was a Junior by Maud Hart Lovelace {3/5 stars}
  7. Betsy and Joe by Maud Hart Lovelace {3/5 stars}
  8. Kingdom Keepers II: Disney at Dawn by Ridley Pearson {3/5 stars}

My favorite book was Betting on You. Lynn Painter is a really good YA author!

Um, so April was not a good writing month. At all.

For May’s bullet journal theme, I used inspiration from 1989. This isn’t my favorite theme so far, but it’s cute enough.

DSC_5523

My blue markers were also all running out, so that didn’t do the theme any favors.

I used a lyric from “Clean” and just did a cute blue title page.

DSC_5526

I liked how my set up was last month, so I mostly copied it.

DSC_5529

Again, this is very similar to last month’s spreads. I did seagulls for the mood tracker this month.

DSC_5532

Finally, I have my reading and my on-repeat section. I’m guessing there will be a lot of Taylor on my on-repeat this month…

And that’s my month! Is there anything you’re looking forward to in May?


7 thoughts on “do you really wanna know where I was april 29th? ~ April Recap

  1. ahh espresso is such a GREAT SONG!!! its got all the summer vibes💫

    ttpd.. well I’d say its a pretty good album, but not one of my favorites. i HAVE had it on repeat though, and i love a couple songs from it (the alchemy & guilty as sin)

    your bullet journal spread looks awssome!! as usual. the blue theme especially.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isn’t it? I’m obsessed with it.

      That’s fair…I can’t wait to share my thoughts more in depth in my review post. :). It isn’t my favorite album, but I still really like it.

      Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Heyyyy Diamond! I love this post! The Tortured Poets Department is a really good album. My favorite songs are Guilty As Sin? and Clara Bow. Have you listened to the entire album?

    Yesssss I love Sabrina Carpenter! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment