Now this is gonna be a good story. – Unfinished Chapter of an Untitled Story + Mystery Blogger Award

(You can find the reference at II Avengers 112:28)

First matter of business, Kenechi nominated my for the Mystery Blogger award. I’m going to go ahead and do that, but if you really just want to read the story, you can skip this.

The rules:

1. Put the award logo/image on your blog.

2. List the rules.

3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog. 

4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well. (https://www.okotoenigmasblog.com/ )

5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself. 

6. You have to nominate 10-20 people. 

7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog. 

8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify). 

9. Share a link to your best post(s). 

3 Things about me:

  1. I hate having things in my inbox for too long…*cringes*
  2. Winter is my favorite season, followed closely by fall.
  3. I recently got an iPhone XR, and have been making iMovies with it.

Kenechi’s Questions:

1. Shuffle your playlist. What is the first song that comes up, and what do you like about it?

Which playlist? XD, okay I literally have a playlist called playlist, so that’s a pretty safe bet.

The first song to come up is Galway Girl by Ed Sheeran, and I guess I just like how catchy it is.

2. What does your morning on a school day usually look like?

Crying, crying, and more crying…

Okay, so it actually takes a lot for me to cry, so scratch that. I have to wake up at 5:50, then rush to get ready while still mostly asleep. I then go to an early morning class at my church for an hour, come home, eat breakfast, and then get to work on school. I’m always exhausted though. I’m like, a permanent zombie at this point.

3. Disney or Pixar?

Okay, so technically Pixar is Disney(along with Marvel, Star Wars, Muppets, Fox, etc.) but I’m assuming you’re asking do I like Disney animation movies(Wreck it Ralph, Frozen, Zootopia) or Pixar(Toy Story, Cars, Coco, etc.). And I think I’ll go with Pixar!

4. What is your favorite season, and what is its signature/best dessert in your eyes?

I already mentioned winter, and I feel like the winter dessert is gingerbread!

5. (weird question) If you were named after a food, what food would it be?

Potato, probably. XD.

I nominate…

My questions:

1.(for fun) Have you ever eaten a drink packet? (my friends have at my birthday party;))

2.Which of your blog posts took the most time?

3.What song do you think of whenever you think of fall?

4.Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

5.How many followers do you feel like is a lot?

Links to my best posts:

Well, mostly I would think they’re on my other blog, just because there aren’t a ton on here, but I’ll pick this, that, and this.

Onto the story!

Okay guys, so as you know I am a writer! I haven’t ever been the greatest at seeing a story through, but I do tend to start a lot. I’m going to share with you guys an unfinished story that I started a little while ago. It was going to be a spy story, but I just couldn’t find any motivation to finish it. But, if you’d like to read it, here you go!

Truth

Chapter one: Origin

Do you want to hear my story? Well, I’m assuming you do, otherwise you wouldn’t have picked up this book. Because if not, well, that’s a bit awkward for you. 

Anyway, despite the cool chapter title, this isn’t a superhero story. I wish it was, because then I would be soooo much cooler. Still everyone has an origin, and if you want to understand me, you have to know mine. 

As a kid, I always loved acting. My parents, my little sister and I lived in a…cozy…home. My dad worked hard, but we never had quite enough money. So we lived in a quaint 2-bedroom home with only one bathroom, a kitchen, and one other room that sort of functioned as an office, play room, and a living space. 

It would have been sufficient, but the house always had at least one problem. As soon as my thrifty mom fixed one problem, another one would follow close behind. 

Once, our bathtub broke. Seeing as that was the only way any of the four of us could bathe, that simply wouldn’t work. My mom worked her tail off in order to fix it, and then, the very next day, our car got a flat tire. 

As you can probably tell, we never had all that much luck, so I would often dream I was living someone else’s life. I would watch TV and imitate the people on it. I guess that’s how I got started acting. I really liked acting then. It was all I ever wanted to do. My parents worked hard to let me and my sister do everything we wanted to do, so every year, we would take turns doing an extracurricular activity. Grace, my sister, always chose something different. She never quite did figure out what she wanted to do. Early on, I was the same way, but once I tried theater,  I never went back. I was good at it quite honestly. Mainly, I just loved being able to live someone else’s life. It wasn’t that I hated my life, I mean, I love my family, but it was so great to turn into someone else, even if just for a day.

High school. Now there was an interesting time. I hated it, but I also loved it. I was terrible at all my classes, so my grades were, well, lacking to say the least. I also didn’t have many friends. So, what exactly did I like about high school? Drama class. I got to act in almost every school play, and I actually got the lead a couple times! It was the best time of my life. 

I loved my family, but I always wanted a better life. I always dreamed that I could be in movies. I wished every single night that I could become a famous Hollywood actress. 

Instead of going to college, I moved to LA, trying to hunt down auditions. Stereotypical struggling actress story right? Not quite…

Unlike most stories, I got the first role I auditioned for. But, that’s for later. 

So, what did you guys think? Did you like it? Do you want me to post more of my writings?


20 thoughts on “Now this is gonna be a good story. – Unfinished Chapter of an Untitled Story + Mystery Blogger Award

  1. DIAMMMMMOND I NEED THE REST OF THE STORY. I DO. I DO. I DO. I WILL NOT SLEEP UNTIL I READ THE REST. WHY DID YOU HAVE TO END ON SUCH A CLIFFHANGER??
    ahem, anywaysss, as you can tell, I LOVED that short! and oh wow, I’ve got two mystery blogger awards in one day, and four tag nominations this week. thank you diamond, thank you. I will work on it soon xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, thank you so much Sarah! I really liked the idea of it, but I just got uninspired(I blame pantsing) Maybe I’ll finish it someday…
      Woah, congrats! It seems that you have a bit of tags to do!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment