Mid-Year Book Freak-Out || Book Tag

Heya guys…

I’ve been pretty behind on blogging lately. Hopefully, we can change that soon. But for today, I just have a quick little tag that I stole from Rayna. I hope you enjoy!

Before we get started, I am a bit ahead of my reading goal for the year. Meaning…I’m way, way ahead. My goal was 24 books, and I think I’ve completed like 70? Haha.

Best Book You Read So Far

*thinks of books I’ve read this year*

I have has so few 5 star reads this year, so I guess that makes things pretty easy. I’m just going to pick the entire Hidden Mage series by Melanie Cellier, since that makes up 3/5 of my 5 star books.

Best Sequel You Have Read So Far

I haven’t really read a lot of sequels in 2022. But I suppose if I had to pick, I’d choose Escaping from Houdini by Kerri Maniscalco.

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

Again with the Melanie Cellier thing, I’d like to read The Mage’s Influence series. I can’t believe the whole series is ut and I haven’t even started it.

Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year

The Ballad of Never After by Stephanie Garber! I loved book one in this series; this is the only book I’ve pre-ordered for this year.

Biggest Disappointment of 2022

Oop, this one is easy…

Okay guys…don’t hate me. I know there are a lot of you that like this series by Sarah Pennington. But I’m just not very interested in them…the mystery aspect is too obvious and I don’t know, they’re just not for me. I realized that I didn’t want to spend my time reading this series unless I was going to enjoy it and I kinda don’t.

New Favourite Author (Debut or New to You)

I don’t think I’ve read anything by a debut author this year…

I suppose I’m not sure if this author is a favorite yet, since I’ve only read three of her books and none of them just blew my mind, but I guess I’ll go with Ally Carter! I did enjoy the books I read by her.

Book That Made You Cry

Um…I don’t really cry at books? The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye was very angsty though.

Book That Made You Happy

I mean, lots of books make me happy for different reasons. I’m just going to share the two books I got in June for now, along with the reasons they make me happy.

Okay…this Guardians of the Galaxy book makes me happy because obviously I’m a huge GOTG fan. I also got it while book shopping with a friend, so that makes it incredibly special.

Okay so, whenever our church does summer camp we do this thing called secret sister? Basically you draw names and get each other gifts. The girl who got assigned to me is literally the sweetest and I adored everything she got me. And she even got me a book! This one is one I didn’t have(which is impressive given the amount of books I have), and it’s Brandon Sanderson! I’m going to read this one ASAP…I’m so excited!

Prettiest book(s) you bought in 2022

Oof, that’s really hard. I’ve bought so many books in 2022…

Okay…I’m going to pick two.

Firstly, I got this GORGEOUS copy of The Secret Garden from Barnes and Noble. It even has gilded edges!

Also 100 Days of Sunlight…it’s just beautiful…

Alright, that’s the post for today! I should see you guys on Saturday with another post.

How has your reading been going in 2022?


3 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak-Out || Book Tag

  1. Ooh, I might have to steal this… looks like fun!

    haha, the only book on this list I’ve read was Gilded in Ice and I LOVED it 🙂 (well, and The Secret Garden, of course… and oh my goodness, that edition is GORGEOUS!)

    Thanks for sharing! I always love hearing what other people are reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment